The Beatles have inspired musicians for decades and provided an influence that has spanned generations.

Paying homage to these melodic, master craftsmen is the essence of what The Beatles: Rock Band is all about.

Playing through the game takes the player on a magical mystery tour spanning The Beatles' illustrious career. The Beatles: Rock Band is to feature a whopping 45 songs on disk, with limited edition hardware such as Ringo’s black oyster pearl finish drums. Instruments from Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are also compatible. In the fine tradition of the franchise, you can have great fun with friends unleashing those rock urges that lurk in most of us - who knows you may even start to notice the range of influence the Beatles has had in almost any genre of music that has followed.

Featuring previously unreleased Beatles footage and cut scenes to concerts, dreamscapes and recording studio footage, this is a must have for any purveyor of fine Beatlemania. For those who use Rock Band as a social medium, no more will players be restricted to two guitars, drums and one set of vocals. The Beatles: Rock Band features the possibility of three person vocal harmonies, but only one microphone comes with the package.

Another way this stands apart from Rock Band and Rock Band 2 is with the addition of a no fail mode. This means if tanked Tommy insists on playing drums on difficult even though he can’t quite stand upright, it won’t prevent the rest of the band from completing the level. I was impressed seeing the amount of detail that went into providing an immersive, interactive experience of music that defined an era, and I feel it does justice to the band’s outstanding career.

With the simultaneous release on 9-9-09 of the Beatles remastered albums, September looks set to be an expensive month this year for Beatles fans.


Harmonix have announced ten songs that will be released with The Beatles: Rock Band. These include;

  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • I Feel Fine
  • Day Tripper
  • Taxman
  • Octopus’s Garden
  • Here Comes The Sun
  • Get Back
  • I Am The Walrus
  • Back In The USSR
  • All You Need Is Love

"All You Need Is Love" will be an exclusive download for Xbox 360.