Rockstar has announced that the final downloadable content pack for Red Dead Redemption, Myths and Mavericks, will be released on the 13th of September.

“This completely free Bonus Pack DLC is our token of appreciation for all the amazing Red Dead fans out there especially those who are keeping online multiplayer as busy and as fun as ever, (especially when we turn on the extra XP)”, writes Rockstar.

Myths and Mavericks will include a swathe of new characters from the singleplayer story including Landon Ricketts and Javier Esquella, as well as a significant number of new multiplayer locations:

Maps and modes:

(New maps in bold)

  • Cochinay – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout, Stronghold

  • Nekoti Rock – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout

  • El Presidio – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout 

  • Plainview – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout

  • Gaptooth Mine – Shootout, Gang Shootout

  • Pike’s Basin – Shootout, Gang Shootout

  • Rio Bravo – Shootout, Gang Shootout

  • Perdido – Hold Your Own, Grab the Bag

  • Benedict Point – Hold Your Own, Grab the Bag

  • Beecher’s Hope - Stronghold

  • Torquemada - Stronghold

  • Armadillo - Stronghold

  • Chuparosa - Stronghold

  • Tumbleweed - Stronghold

New multiplayer characters:

  • Landon Ricketts
  • Vicente DeSanta

  • Drew MacFarlane

  • Deputy Eli

  • Deputy Jonah

  • Javier Esquella

  • Nastas

  • Uncle