XCOM: Enemy Unknown box art

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

360 Released 12 October 2012 Also on PC PS3 iOS
Developer
Firaxis
Publisher
2K Games
Genre
Simulation
8.5/ 10
“Old-school cool.”
By building intelligently on the core tenets of 1994’s UFO: Enemy Unknown, Firaxis shows once again why it is the king of the strategy heap. With a lengthy and challenging campaign, XCOM: Enemy Unknown is one of the best strategy titles of the last decade.
Reviewed on 360

Tuesday 26 March 2013

XCOM: Enemy Unknown for iOS trailer
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown for iOS trailer
Touch and go.
1

Monday 25 March 2013

Firaxis teases what looks like an XCOM sequel
News
Firaxis teases what looks like an XCOM sequel
Game being ported to iDevices too.
3

Thursday 6 December 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown Slingshot Content Pack trailer
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown Slingshot Content Pack trailer
Battle over China.

Monday 22 October 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown review
Review
XCOM: Enemy Unknown review
The Return of the King.
11

Tuesday 9 October 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown "Greg vs Pete" trailer
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown "Greg vs Pete" trailer
A multiplayer showdown from 2K.

Friday 5 October 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown Our Last Hope Launch trailer
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown Our Last Hope Launch trailer
A tough battle ahead.

Thursday 6 September 2012

Gameplanet talks to Firaxis about XCOM Enemy Unknown
Video Interview
Gameplanet talks to Firaxis about XCOM Enemy Unknown
We visit the studio.

Wednesday 5 September 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown PAX Prime 2012 trailer
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown PAX Prime 2012 trailer
A multiplayer gameplay stream.

Saturday 1 September 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown live gameplay
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown live gameplay
New footage within.

Saturday 25 August 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown Casualties of War trailer
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown Casualties of War trailer
Soldiers will fall.
2

Friday 24 August 2012

XCOM remake "more tactical" than original
News
XCOM remake "more tactical" than original
AI no longer unfairly advantaged.
1

Monday 13 August 2012

XCOM: Enemy Unknown gets deathmatch multiplayer
News
XCOM: Enemy Unknown gets deathmatch multiplayer
A standalone mode that won't affect the campaign.

Sunday 24 June 2012

Video
XCOM: Enemy Unknown's classic difficulty mode will be "brutal"
We talk to 2K's Garret Bittner.
1

Thursday 7 June 2012

Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown E3 2012 trailer
Taking a last stand.

Tuesday 29 May 2012

Hands On
XCOM: Enemy Unknown
Welcome to Earth.

Wednesday 23 May 2012

News
XCOM: Enemy Unknown dated, XCOM FPS sees further delays
Knights of Cydonia.
Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown Deep Dive #2 Trailer
More BTS information.

Monday 21 May 2012

Friday 27 April 2012

Trailer
The Art of XCOM: Enemy Unknown trailer
Firaxis' Greg Foertsch speaks.

Friday 20 April 2012

Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown Community Video 1: Taking The Lead trailer
Homage to a classic.

Friday 9 March 2012

Preview
XCOM: Enemy Unknown
A gaming renaissance?
4

Wednesday 7 March 2012

Trailer
XCOM: Enemy Unknown Deep Dive #1 trailer
Go behind the scenes.

Tuesday 10 January 2012

Screenshots
First XCOM: Enemy Unknown screens
Strategy reboot shown.
2

Monday 9 January 2012

News
2K announces XCOM: Enemy Unknown
Tactics and strategy by Firaxis.
379