Battlefield 4 box art

Battlefield 4

PS4 Also on 360 XO PS3 PC
Developer
Dice
Publisher
Electronic Arts
Genre
Action: First-Person
9.0/ 10
“Yes, sir.”
Battlefield 4's PC multiplayer represents years of learning distilled into a peerless online experience. Its singleplayer may also be peerless, but for all the wrong reasons. A must-have for multiplayer FPS fans.
Reviewed on PC

Thursday 20 August 2015

Battlefield 4 – Night Operations cinematic
Trailer
Battlefield 4 – Night Operations cinematic
Don't forget your carrots.
5

Monday 23 February 2015

Battlefield 4 - Create Your Own Map trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4 - Create Your Own Map trailer
Work with DICE.

Friday 16 January 2015

Battlefield 4 – Payback trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4 – Payback trailer
That's karma, baby!

Friday 21 November 2014

Battlefield 4 – Final Stand gameplay trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4 – Final Stand gameplay trailer
Fifth expansion detailed.

Thursday 23 October 2014

Class action lawsuit over Battlefield 4 launch fails
News
Class action lawsuit over Battlefield 4 launch fails
EA was optimistic rather than deceitful.
3

Friday 12 September 2014

Battlefield 4 Final Stand Reveal trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4 Final Stand Reveal trailer
Last but not least.
1

Monday 4 August 2014

Wednesday 16 July 2014

Battlefield 4: Dragon's Teeth trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4: Dragon's Teeth trailer
Infantry-focussed DLC.
3

Monday 23 June 2014

EA CEO reflects on "unacceptable" Battlefield 4 launch
News
EA CEO reflects on "unacceptable" Battlefield 4 launch
Wilson outlines new development processes.
14

Wednesday 28 May 2014

EA adds microtransactions to Battlefield 4
News
EA adds microtransactions to Battlefield 4
Buy Battlepacks.
7

Wednesday 26 March 2014

Battlefield 4: Naval Strike trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4: Naval Strike trailer
Out today for BF Premium, except PC.
Battlefield 4 Naval Strike DLC delayed on PC
News
Battlefield 4 Naval Strike DLC delayed on PC
Due to quality concerns.

Wednesday 19 March 2014

Next Battlefield 4 DLC will add shields
News
Next Battlefield 4 DLC will add shields
Two-handed, mobile.
2

Wednesday 26 February 2014

Battlefield 4 'Platoons' feature imminent, says DICE
News
Battlefield 4 'Platoons' feature imminent, says DICE
Very limited early access available now.
1

Friday 31 January 2014

Titanfall won't have launch woes like Battlefield 4 – EA
News
Titanfall won't have launch woes like Battlefield 4 – EA
Problems were unique to DICE's shooter.
8

Thursday 19 December 2013

Another class action lawsuit filed over Battlefield 4 quality concerns
News
Another class action lawsuit filed over Battlefield 4 quality concerns
More claims EA misled investors.

Tuesday 17 December 2013

DICE releases Battlefield 4 PC patch
News
DICE releases Battlefield 4 PC patch
Fixes audio looping crash.

Thursday 12 December 2013

Thursday 5 December 2013

DICE halts BF4 expansions to fix game's core issues
News
DICE halts BF4 expansions to fix game's core issues
Battlefront development also suspended.
15

Wednesday 4 December 2013

Battlefield 4: China Rising Trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4: China Rising Trailer
Four new maps.
1
BF4 China Rising DLC launches, has issues
News
BF4 China Rising DLC launches, has issues
Fixes inbound.
4

Friday 29 November 2013

Xbox One users having trouble downloading BF4 Second Assault DLC
News
Xbox One users having trouble downloading BF4 Second Assault DLC
EA is aware of the issue.

Friday 22 November 2013

Battlefield 4: Second Assault Trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 4: Second Assault Trailer
Four BF3 maps.
2

Thursday 7 November 2013

Wednesday 6 November 2013

COD: Ghosts, Battlefield 4 mark the end of an era – Avalanche boss
News
COD: Ghosts, Battlefield 4 mark the end of an era – Avalanche boss
"I don't believe in the future for CoD."
3

Monday 4 November 2013

DICE lists Battlefield 4 known issues and fixes
News
DICE lists Battlefield 4 known issues and fixes
Server issues acknowledged.

Friday 1 November 2013

Battlefield 4 review
Review
Battlefield 4 review
Shock and awe.
15

Thursday 24 October 2013

Monday 21 October 2013

Friday 18 October 2013

Battlefield 4 beta tester criticisms "objectively wrong" – DICE
News
Battlefield 4 beta tester criticisms "objectively wrong" – DICE
Player statistics beg to differ.
22