Far Cry 4 box art

Far Cry 4

PC Released 18 November 2014 Also on XO PS4
Developer
Ubisoft
Publisher
Ubisoft
Classification
Restricted 16
9.0/ 10
“Systemic bliss.”
Far Cry 4 doesn't have the element of surprise afforded its praised predecessor but does more than enough to live outside its shadow, and thus stands alone as a great game in its own right.
Reviewed on PS4

Thursday 30 April 2015

Far Cry 4 devs to match Red Cross donations up to $100K
News
Far Cry 4 devs to match Red Cross donations up to $100K
Nepal Earthquake relief.
3

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Far Cry 4's Valley of the Yetis DLC is out this week
News
Far Cry 4's Valley of the Yetis DLC is out this week
Abominable fun.
Far Cry 4 – Valley of the Yetis walkthrough trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Valley of the Yetis walkthrough trailer
Fire and ice.

Friday 27 February 2015

Far Cry 4 – Valley of the Yetis trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Valley of the Yetis trailer
Coming in March.
Far Cry 4: Valley of the Yetis lands in two weeks
News
Far Cry 4: Valley of the Yetis lands in two weeks
Fight a "mystical evil".
1

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Far Cry 4 – Escape from Durgesh Prison Walkthrough trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Escape from Durgesh Prison Walkthrough trailer
Team up and get out.

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Far Cry 5 might feature vampires or be a Western
News
Far Cry 5 might feature vampires or be a Western
Ubi surveys players.
20

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Far Cry 4's next DLC is a permadeath escape challenge
News
Far Cry 4's next DLC is a permadeath escape challenge
Singleplayer or co-op prison break.

Friday 19 December 2014

Far Cry 4 – Season Pass trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Season Pass trailer
Includes exclusive mission.
1

Tuesday 25 November 2014

Far Cry 4 review
Review
Far Cry 4 review
Improv Comedy: The Game.
105

Monday 24 November 2014

Far Cry 4 – Map Editor trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Map Editor trailer
Create your own dangerous world.

Thursday 20 November 2014

Far Cry 4 – Arena Master trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Arena Master trailer
A Pokemon-style mobile tie-in.
Far Cry 4 – CGI launch trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – CGI launch trailer
It's your time, Ajay.
Far Cry 4 pirates out themselves over missing FOV slider
News
Far Cry 4 pirates out themselves over missing FOV slider
Only available in day one patch.
21

Tuesday 18 November 2014

Far Cry 4 – Season Pass trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Season Pass trailer
Meet the yeti.

Friday 14 November 2014

Far Cry 4 – Far Cry 101 trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Far Cry 101 trailer
Everything you need to know about Kyrat.

Friday 7 November 2014

The Crew, Far Cry 4, and AC: Unity pulled from Steam
News
The Crew, Far Cry 4, and AC: Unity pulled from Steam
No explanation forthcoming.
12

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Far Cry 4 – Come Out As A King trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Come Out As A King trailer
Born to be wild.

Tuesday 4 November 2014

Seeking Shangri-La: How Ubisoft will top 2012’s GOTY
Interview
Seeking Shangri-La: How Ubisoft will top 2012’s GOTY
We speak with Far Cry 4's creative director.
1

Friday 31 October 2014

Far Cry 4's asymmetric PvP mode unveiled
News
Far Cry 4's asymmetric PvP mode unveiled
Old tech vs new.
4
Far Cry 4 – Battles of Kyrat trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Battles of Kyrat trailer
PvP mode explored.
4

Wednesday 29 October 2014

Far Cry 4 – Director's Top 5 Moments trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Director's Top 5 Moments trailer
Finishing development was probably up there.

Monday 27 October 2014

Friday 24 October 2014

Linear games suffer in the Let's Play era – Far Cry 4 dev
News
Linear games suffer in the Let's Play era – Far Cry 4 dev
Emergent games more interesting to watch.
3

Tuesday 21 October 2014

Thursday 16 October 2014

Ubisoft briefly considered creating Far Cry 3.5
News
Ubisoft briefly considered creating Far Cry 3.5
For about four days.
7

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Far Cry 4 – Survive Kyrat trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Survive Kyrat trailer
Or don't. Your call.
1

Monday 13 October 2014

Far Cry 4 – Welcome to Kyrat Lowlands trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Welcome to Kyrat Lowlands trailer
Honey badger don't care.

Monday 6 October 2014

Far Cry 4 – Weapons of Kyrat trailer
Trailer
Far Cry 4 – Weapons of Kyrat trailer
Nothin' quite like a good auto-crossbow.
3