The Australian Developers Awards has announced this year’s finalists.

The awards ceremony will take place on October 25 at The Park in Melbourne.

This year’s finalists are:

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles
Gerrymander: Rig the election
Hollow Knight
Battlestar Galactica Deadlock
Framed 2
Hand of Fate 2
Miss Fisher and the Deathly Maze
Ticket to Earth
Putty Pals
Symphony of the Machine
Data Wing
Earthlight: Arcade
Charming Runes
Hacknet: Labyrinths

It is not specified what each finalist is nominated for, but the award categories are:

Studio of the Year
Game of the Year
The Rising Star Award
The Adam Lancman Award – given to an individual or individuals who have progressed the Australian game development industry in some way
Australian Game Development Award Winners – AGDA gives seven awards for achievements in a range of categories, including visual aesthetic, design and innovation, technical excellence, audio and compositional aesthetic, narrative, accessibility and representation

The AGDA’s are managed by the Game Developers’ Association of Australia (GDAA), sponsored by Epic Games and Unreal, and the event is held in conjunction with the Game Connect Asia Pacific 2017 conference (GCAP17).

I think we can all agree Australia has had a great year in game development!