The second season of the Overwatch Pacific Championship starts tonight, Blizzard has announced.

Eight top teams from across the Pacific will fight for glory, including 16 players who played key roles representing five different countries in the recent group stages of Overwatch World Cup 2017.

The total prize pool on offer is NT 8,300,000 (approximately AU$346,000).

Two new teams join the top six from season one's competition: South Korea's Ardeont, which swept through the season 2 qualifier without a loss, and Japan's Libalent Supreme.

The Championship will once again be held at the Blizzard Estadium in Taipei each week, beginning today, August 18.

Overwatch Pacific Champs season 2 starts tonight

Games are held every Friday through Sunday, 6pm–1am AEST / 8pm–3am NZST, and you can watch on the official Full Circle Esports Twitch channel.

Australian representatives Blank Esports return in season 2 after finishing second overall in season one.

Blank most recently represented Australia in the Overwatch World Cup 2017 group stage, where it won its way to the BlizzCon finals.

Despite some line-up changes for season 2, Blank still features steadfast support Gunba and world class Tracer ieatuup.

Blank Esports’ first matches take place next Friday, August 25.