Halo 4 box art

Halo 4

360 Released 6 November 2012
Developer
343 Industries
Publisher
Microsoft
Genre
Action: First-Person
8.5/ 10
“Welcome back.”
Master Chief bursts back onto the scene in an offering that makes a few key changes, injecting the story with much-needed pathos, and tweaking the gameplay in exciting and challenging ways. Halo 4 is a familiar game, in ways both welcome and otherwise.
Reviewed on 360

Saturday 7 June

Loadout PS4 E3 2014 trailer
Trailer
Loadout PS4 E3 2014 trailer
Violence and booty-shakin'.

Monday 15 July 2013

Halo 4 Champions Bundle trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Champions Bundle trailer
18 in-game items.
1

Monday 8 April 2013

Halo 4 Castle Map Pack Strategy: Outcast trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Castle Map Pack Strategy: Outcast trailer
Going in circles.
Halo 4 Castle Map Pack Strategy: Perdition trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Castle Map Pack Strategy: Perdition trailer
Start the reactor.

Wednesday 13 March 2013

Halo 4 Castle map pack trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Castle map pack trailer
A larger scale.

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Friday 22 February 2013

Halo 4: Majestic map pack strategy: Landfall trailer
Trailer
Halo 4: Majestic map pack strategy: Landfall trailer
Asymmetrical map strategies.

Monday 21 January 2013

Halo 4's Spartan Ops returns today
News
Halo 4's Spartan Ops returns today
Five more weeks of free missions.

Monday 3 December 2012

Halo 4 Crimson Map Pack trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Crimson Map Pack trailer
3 new maps, 1 new mode.
1

Thursday 8 November 2012

Halo 4 won't be coming to PC - Microsoft
News
Halo 4 won't be coming to PC - Microsoft
Designed specifically for Xbox 360.
7

Monday 5 November 2012

Halo 4 Spartan Ops trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Spartan Ops trailer
Roll out.
Halo 4 review
Review
Halo 4 review
Chief interests.
55

Thursday 1 November 2012

Developers should be more mindful of gender roles - 343 boss
News
Developers should be more mindful of gender roles - 343 boss
In-game depictions shape community behaviour.

Friday 26 October 2012

Halo 4 Gameplay Launch trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Gameplay Launch trailer
The Master Chief returns.

Saturday 20 October 2012

Halo 4 Scanned Launch trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Scanned Launch trailer
A new enemy.

Tuesday 16 October 2012

Microsoft issuing Xbox Live permabans for Halo 4 pirates
News
Microsoft issuing Xbox Live permabans for Halo 4 pirates
Full console bans considered.
3

Saturday 13 October 2012

Report: Halo 4 leaked
News
Report: Halo 4 leaked
Microsoft investigating.
40

Friday 28 September 2012

Halo 4 Promethean Weapon Sounds trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Promethean Weapon Sounds trailer
New additions to the Halo universe.

Tuesday 25 September 2012

343 Industries' Kiki Wolfkill on Halo 4
Interview
343 Industries' Kiki Wolfkill on Halo 4
Progression and the future of a franchise.
Halo 4
Hands On
Halo 4
Return of the Chief.
Halo 4 Covenant Weapon Sounds trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Covenant Weapon Sounds trailer
Entire arsenal on show.

Friday 14 September 2012

Halo 4 Return of the Forerunners Making Of trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Return of the Forerunners Making Of trailer
Meet the Prometheans.

Wednesday 5 September 2012

Halo 4 A Hero Awakens documentary trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 A Hero Awakens documentary trailer
Part one.

Tuesday 4 September 2012

Grifball officially coming to Halo 4
News
Grifball officially coming to Halo 4
Game within a game.
Halo 4 Exile Map Gameplay trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 Exile Map Gameplay trailer
New footage from 343.

Friday 10 August 2012

Halo 4 UNSC Weapons trailer
Trailer
Halo 4 UNSC Weapons trailer
Fan favourites return.

Thursday 19 July 2012

Trailer
Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn trailer
A live-action prelude.

Saturday 14 July 2012

News
Limited Edition Halo 4 Xbox 360 spotted
Makes new sounds, too.

Thursday 12 July 2012

News
Halo movie has its Master Chief
One for the Moms.
2

Wednesday 4 July 2012

News
Halo 4 multiplayer requires 8GB of hard drive space
Hard drive recommended for SP too.
3