StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm box art

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm

PC Released 12 March 2013
Developer
Blizzard Entertainment
Publisher
Blizzard Entertainment
Genre
Strategy: Real Time
9.0/ 10
“A must for RTS fans.”
With a huge singpleplayer campaign, and shrewd changes to multiplayer, StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm has something to offer every RTS fan.
Reviewed on PC

Tuesday 25 November

Monday 27 January

StarCraft II Patch 2.1 Overview Trailer
Trailer
StarCraft II Patch 2.1 Overview Trailer
Arcade features now free for Starter Edition owners.

Thursday 1 August 2013

StarCraft II v2.0.10 patch trailer
Trailer
StarCraft II v2.0.10 patch trailer
Scouting.

Monday 13 May 2013

Thursday 4 April 2013

More than US$1.5 million up for grabs in StarCraft II World Championship Series 2013
News
$1.6m up for grabs in StarCraft II World Championships 2013
New global ranking system introduced.
1

Monday 25 March 2013

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm review
Review
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm review
Evolution complete.
22

Thursday 14 March 2013

Heart of the Swarm launch infests Melbourne
News
Heart of the Swarm launch infests Melbourne
Spawn more overlords.
Art of the Swarm: Luke Mancini on designing the zerg
Feature
Art of the Swarm: Luke Mancini on designing the zerg
Artist talks through his work.

Wednesday 27 February 2013

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm: launch trailer
Trailer
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm: launch trailer
Kerrigan rising.

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Thursday 21 February 2013

Monday 11 February 2013

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm: Ways to Play trailer
Trailer
SC2: Heart of the Swarm: Ways to Play trailer
Modes and more.

Wednesday 6 February 2013

Friday 1 February 2013

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm: social features trailer
Trailer
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm: social features trailer
Lines of communication.

Tuesday 22 January 2013

Tuesday 18 December 2012

Monday 3 December 2012

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm and eSports
Interview
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm and eSports
Dustin Browder on growing a phenomenon.
1

Wednesday 14 November 2012

Heart of the Swarm gets a release date
News
Heart of the Swarm gets a release date
New units and features outlined.

Thursday 8 November 2012

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm won’t be released this year
News
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm won’t be released this year
Diablo III sells over 10 million.
1

Friday 26 October 2012

Levelling mechanic coming to StarCraft 2's Heart of the Swarm beta
News
Levelling mechanic coming to StarCraft 2's Heart of the Swarm beta
Race-based rewards system.

Friday 7 September 2012

Heart of the Swarm beta sign-up open now
News
Heart of the Swarm beta sign-up open now
Zerg ascendant.

Wednesday 22 August 2012

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm Battle Report Protoss vs Terran
Trailer
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm Battle Report Protoss vs Terran
Day[9] & Rob Simpson shoutcast.

Saturday 18 August 2012

Blizzard prepared to axe units in StarCraft II
News
Blizzard prepared to axe units in StarCraft II
Balancing concerns could prompt cuts.

Thursday 21 June 2012

Preview
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm multiplayer
Tweaking Basketball 2.
27

Saturday 16 June 2012

Trailer
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm Multiplayer Unit Update trailer
Blizzard's boffins recalculate.

Tuesday 12 June 2012

Trailer
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm battle report Terran vs Zerg
HotS TvZ in action.
Trailer
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm battle report: Protoss vs Zerg
HotS PvZ in action.

Friday 28 October 2011