Aliens: Colonial Marines box art

Aliens: Colonial Marines

PC Released 12 February 2013 Also on PS2 DS 360 PS3 WiiU
Developer
Gearbox Software
Publisher
Sega
Genre
Action: First-Person
  • Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots
  • Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots
  • Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots
  • Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots
  • Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots
6.5/ 10
“Predictable.”
Colonial Marines is a very good shooter that features terrific competitive and cooperative multiplayer, but the narrow conventions of its parent make its ride an overly-familiar one.
Reviewed on 360

Friday 1 August

Gearbox lost millions developing Aliens: Colonial Marines
News
Gearbox lost millions developing Aliens: Colonial Marines
Developer prepares its defense in lawsuit.
4

Tuesday 30 July 2013

Tuesday 9 July 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines campaign-extending DLC incoming
News
Aliens: Colonial Marines campaign-extending DLC incoming
Get away from us, you bitch.

Monday 6 May 2013

Sega and Gearbox dismiss Colonial Marines lawsuit as "without merit"
News
Sega and Gearbox dismiss Colonial Marines lawsuit as "without merit"
Class action amounts to "frivolous litigation".
4

Wednesday 1 May 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines hit with class action lawsuit
News
Aliens: Colonial Marines hit with class action lawsuit
False advertising claims.
9

Tuesday 9 April 2013

Sega confirms cancellation of Colonial Marines Wii U
News
Sega confirms cancellation of Colonial Marines Wii U
"Best looking version" won't see light of day.
2

Monday 25 March 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines Wii U release in doubt
News
Aliens: Colonial Marines Wii U release in doubt
"It's not our call" – Pitchford.

Wednesday 6 March 2013

Layoffs hit Colonial Marines co-developer Timegate
News
Layoffs hit Colonial Marines co-developer Timegate
A studio in transition.

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Rumour: Gearbox misappropriated Aliens funds - alleged Sega staffer
News
"Gearbox robbed us" - alleged Sega staffer
Grist for the rumour mill.

Thursday 14 February 2013

Wednesday 13 February 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines launch trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines launch trailer
Game over, man.
Colonial Marines development not outsourced – Gearbox
News
Colonial Marines development not outsourced – Gearbox
Demiurge, TimeGate, Nerve all contributed.
1

Tuesday 12 February 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines review
Review
Aliens: Colonial Marines review
Life in the corps.
11

Friday 8 February 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines: contact extended cut trailer
Trailer
Aliens: contact: extended cut
Bleep... bleep...

Friday 25 January 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines: gameplay trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines: gameplay trailer
Staying frosty.

Tuesday 15 January 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines PC specs confirmed
News
Aliens: Colonial Marines PC specs confirmed
Pretty modest requirements.
3

Monday 14 January 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines: alien hive trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines: alien hive trailer
Where boys fear to tread.

Thursday 3 January 2013

Aliens: Colonial Marines story trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines story trailer
Settings.
1

Friday 21 December 2012

Thursday 13 December 2012

Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots
Screenshots
Aliens: Colonial Marines screenshots

Monday 3 December 2012

Aliens: Colonial Marines: Hadley's Hope exterior trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines: Hadley's Hope exterior trailer
Coming in February.

Friday 23 November 2012

Aliens: Colonial Marines Survivor mode trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines Survivor mode trailer
They mostly come out at night.
3

Monday 15 October 2012

Colonial Marines is the story Alien 3 should have been - Gearbox
News
Colonial Marines is the story Alien 3 should have been - Gearbox
Canonical Aliens sequel.

Tuesday 4 September 2012

Colonial Marines will actually feature female characters
News
Colonial Marines will actually feature female characters
It was always the plan, apparently.
3

Monday 3 September 2012

Aliens: Colonial Marines Escape Mode trailer
Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines Escape Mode trailer
They mostly play at night. Mostly.

Thursday 9 August 2012

Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines dev diary #2
Gearbox on Xenomorphs.

Thursday 2 August 2012

Trailer
Aliens: Colonial Marines dev diary
First behind-the-scenes look.

Thursday 5 July 2012

News
Petition demands female characters in Colonial Marines
Ever been mistaken for a man?
58

Wednesday 30 May 2012

Preview
Aliens: Colonial Marines
A New Hadley's Hope.
1

Tuesday 22 May 2012