Darkspore box art

Darkspore

PC Released 29 April 2011 Also on 360 PS3
Developer
Maxis
Publisher
Electronic Arts
Genre
RPG
6.5/ 10
“A bit dry.”
Reviewed on PC

Tuesday 2 July 2013

Darkspore pulled from Steam, abandoned by Maxis [Updated]
News
Darkspore pulled from Steam, abandoned by Maxis [Updated]
Always-online title plagued by server issues.
4

Thursday 28 April 2011

Review
Darkspore review
Evaluating Maxis' latest efforts.
8

Friday 28 January 2011

Trailer
Darkspore hero editor trailer
Customisation shown.

Friday 14 January 2011

Video Diary
Darkspore Zrin trailer
A hero spotlight.

Monday 20 December 2010

Video Diary
Darkspore dev diary #3
Cute creatures behaving badly.

Monday 6 December 2010

Trailer
Darkspore co-op trailer
More from Maxis.

Friday 19 November 2010

Trailer
Darkspore dev diary #2
Maxis' sci-fi RPG.

Thursday 4 November 2010

News
Darkspore beta sign-ups live
Test Maxis’ sci-fi RPG.

Thursday 30 September 2010

Gameplay Video
New Darkspore video released
EA shows alien action.

Tuesday 27 July 2010

Trailer
Darkspore trailer released
Maxis tries again.

Wednesday 21 July 2010

News
EA and Maxis reveal Darkspore
RPG based on the Spore franchise.