Battlefield 3 box art

Battlefield 3

PC Released 27 October 2011 Also on 360 PS3
Developer
EA Dice
Publisher
Electronic Arts
Genre
Action: First-Person
9.0/ 10
“Breathtaking.”
Reviewed on PC

Thursday 7 February 2013


Wednesday 28 November 2012


Tuesday 6 November 2012


Battlefield 3: Aftermath Epicenter flythrough trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 3: Aftermath Epicenter flythrough trailer
Features and environments.

Wednesday 5 September 2012


Battlefield 3: Armored Kill launch trailer
Trailer
Battlefield 3: Armored Kill launch trailer
All four maps shown.
2

Tuesday 28 August 2012


BF3's Armored Kill detailed, dated
News
BF3's Armored Kill detailed, dated
Includes largest Battlefield map ever.
1

Monday 27 August 2012


"We are dedicated to supporting BF3" – DICE
News
"We are dedicated to supporting BF3" – DICE
Console servers quadrupled.
2

Monday 20 August 2012


DICE "afraid" to allow mod support for Battlefield 3
News
DICE "afraid" to allow mod support for Battlefield 3
Potential for hacking cited.
10

Friday 20 July 2012


Trailer
Battlefield 3: Armored Kill trailer
Five new vehicles, 20 new unlocks.

Saturday 30 June 2012


News
Battlefield 3 Premium hits 800,000 users
Lucrative two weeks for EA.

Saturday 23 June 2012


Video
Battlefield 3: Armored Kill will focus on "big, epic warfare"
We speak to DICE's Niklas Fegraeus.
29

Wednesday 6 June 2012


Trailer
Battlefield 3 Premium E3 2012 trailer
New pricing model for EA's shooter.
Trailer
Battlefield 3: Close Quarters E3 2012 trailer
Shot to pieces.

Tuesday 15 May 2012


News
Rumour: DICE to offer a Battlefield premium subscription service
An "elite" service, if you will.
5

Friday 27 April 2012


Trailer
Battlefield 3: Close Quarters Donya Fortress trailer
More gameplay from EA's expansion.

Thursday 26 April 2012


Hands On
Battlefield 3: Close Quarters
This time, it's personal.
74

Thursday 15 March 2012


News
EA exploring subscriptions for future Battlefield games
"We're looking at that."
52

Wednesday 14 March 2012


Tuesday 10 January 2012


News
EA in legal battle over Battlefield 3 helicopters
Claims First Amendment.
3

Wednesday 14 December 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3 Sharqi Peninsula trailer
More Karkand footage.

Wednesday 7 December 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3 Wake Island trailer
Back to Karkand arrives on PS3.

Tuesday 29 November 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3 Gulf of Oman gameplay trailer
DICE bring back old favourites.

Monday 21 November 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3: Strike at Karkand gameplay trailer
A closer look at the expansion.
2

Tuesday 8 November 2011


PETA condemns rat stabbing in Battlefield 3
News
PETA condemns rat stabbing in Battlefield 3
Fears "a brutalising effect".
19

Saturday 5 November 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3: Back to Karkand DLC trailer
Four old favourites returning in December.
106

Tuesday 1 November 2011


5 million copies of Battlefield 3 sold
News
5 million copies of Battlefield 3 sold
EA’s biggest one-week numbers.
2

Monday 31 October 2011


News
EA explains Battlefield 3’s singleplayer
A vital "ramp" to multiplayer.
6

Thursday 27 October 2011


Review
Battlefield 3 review
Conquest.
73

Wednesday 26 October 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3 TV commercial
Is this real life?
2

Saturday 22 October 2011


Trailer
Battlefield 3 launch trailer
Prepare for deployment.
4

Friday 21 October 2011


News
Battlefield 3 will be 'standard-def' on Xbox without hard drive
Install required for extra eye candy.
3