Diablo III box art

Diablo III

PC Released 15 May 2012 Also on 360 PS4 PS3
Developer
Blizzard Entertainment
Publisher
Blizzard
Genres
RPG: Action
RPG: Online
Classification
Restricted 13
  • Diablo III beta
9.0/ 10
“The best way to play.”
This is no slap-dash conversion. The transition to consoles has been managed with extreme care and respect – so much so, that as we speak, playing with friends on the sofa is the best way to experience Diablo III.
Reviewed on 360

Wednesday 27 August

Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls Patch 2.1 is out today
News
Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls Patch 2.1 is out today
Big changes inside.

Wednesday 19 March

Friday 20 September 2013

Diablo III for consoles review
Review
Diablo III for consoles review
Terror comes to TV.
11

Thursday 19 September 2013

No plans to take Diablo III offline on PC
News
No plans to take Diablo III offline on PC
Auction houses or no.
2

Wednesday 18 September 2013

Monday 2 September 2013

Thursday 22 August 2013

Diablo III: Reaper of Souls gameplay teaser trailer
Trailer
Diablo III: Reaper of Souls gameplay teaser trailer
A glimpse at the expansion in action.
Diablo III's first expansion is Reaper of Souls
News
Diablo III's first expansion is Reaper of Souls
New Act, character class, enemies, and more.
56

Thursday 15 August 2013

Blizzard teases Diablo III expansion
News
Blizzard teases Diablo III expansion
More info likely at Gamescom.

Thursday 1 August 2013

Blizzard teases Diablo announcement ahead of Gamescom
News
Blizzard teases Diablo announcement ahead of Gamescom
Press conference fodder.
10

Thursday 27 June 2013

Diablo III console edition hands-on
Preview
Diablo III console edition hands-on
Ahh, fresh meat.
32

Thursday 6 June 2013

New Diablo III game director appointed, talks future
News
New Diablo III game director appointed, talks future
Console lead takes over.

Wednesday 8 May 2013

Tuesday 26 March 2013

Diablo III console feature highlights trailer
Trailer
Diablo III console feature highlights trailer
Helluva port.

Monday 25 March 2013

Diablo III: The Story So Far trailer
Trailer
Diablo III: The Story So Far trailer
A recap for console players.

Wednesday 27 February 2013

Thursday 21 February 2013

Diablo III coming to PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4
News
Diablo III coming to PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4
No word on Xbox 360.

Tuesday 22 January 2013

Thursday 3 January 2013

Diablo III Team Deathmatch mode shelved
News
Diablo III Team Deathmatch mode shelved
One-on-one PvP will still feature in next patch.
4

Wednesday 12 December 2012

Blizzard still working on Diablo III for console
News
Blizzard still working on Diablo III for console
Still an unofficial project, however.

Thursday 8 November 2012

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm won’t be released this year
News
StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm won’t be released this year
Diablo III sells over 10 million.
1

Thursday 23 August 2012

Diablo III's Jay Wilson apologises for Facebook comment
News
Diablo III's Jay Wilson apologises for Facebook comment
The meme shall live on.
2

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Diablo III: Paragons and Legendaries
Interview
Diablo III: Paragons and Legendaries
Jay Wilson and Wyatt Cheng on 1.04.
10

Tuesday 21 August 2012

Diablo III patch addresses endgame concerns with new progression system
News
Diablo III patch addresses endgame concerns with new progression system
100 Paragon levels above level 60.
1

Thursday 16 August 2012

Part of Diablo III is now free to play
News
Part of Diablo III is now free to play
The first hit is always free.

Tuesday 7 August 2012

Friday 20 July 2012

News
Blizzard president talks next Diablo patch, launch wobbles, always-on
"It wasn't enough... we'll work harder."

Friday 6 July 2012

News
Blizzard recognises Diablo III's lack of end-game content
Idle hands in the devil's playground.
9