Destiny 2's raid will go live just over a week after the game launches at midnight on September 6.

Bungie said the raid will launch at 10am PT on September 13, which equates to September 14 at 5am NZT / 3am AEST.

Destiny 2's Trials will be playable a couple of days after that, at 5am NZT / 3am AEST on September 16.

"If you have witnessed the race to become the first to topple the final boss, you know we keep Raid info well under wraps," said Bungie. "These are your moments to discover – your mysteries to solve. We’ve given you the when. You will soon discover the who, the what, and the where. Together, as a team, you might even discover the how."

The game's Nightfall activities will be live at launch.

Destiny 2's Guided Games feature, which allows solo players to link up with Clans to battle through co-op content, will launch into a "soft beta" on September 12.

At that point, Bungie estimates that 30-50 percent of solo players will be given Seeker access. By September 26, it aims to bring that proportion up to 100 percent.

"For Guided Games to have a successful launch, we need time for enough players to form into real Clans and be ready to guide other Guardians," said Bungie.

"If there are too many solo Seekers and not enough Clan Guides, the queues for matching will be quite long. Therefore, we’re going to roll out Guided Games as a limited-access ‘soft beta’, where only a select number of solo players will be able to use Guided Games for the Nightfall on 9/12.

"This will allow us to slowly ramp up players over the course of September (and allow Clan populations to grow) so that everyone has a great experience."